The Co-operative Food
The Co-operative Travel
The Co-operative Childcare
The Co-operative Funeralcare
The Co-operative Flexible Benefits
Co-op Pharmacy
Co-op Energy
Post Office
The Phone Coop

Microsoft 365

Microsoft 365 integrates apps and services including well-known platforms like Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and much more, which are all updated monthly with the latest features and security updates.

Which colleagues will have Microsoft 365?

If you access to any of the Microsoft suites, for example, Outlook for email, by laptop, desktop or Virtual Desktop, then Microsoft 365 will be provided to you.

What information can you find on this page?

  • Benefits of using Microsoft 365

  • What is Microsoft 365?

  • Latest video updates from our experts

  • Training Hints & Tips

  • 365 Champions & contact details

  • Key Features

  • User Guides

What are the benefits of 365?

As well as improving on your current Office package (Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Outlook, etc), Office 365 will offer:

  1. Improved email storage

  2. Document protection

  3. Access to information & shared documents anywhere

  4. Enhanced security features

What is Microsoft 365?

Take a look at this video below to find out more about Microsoft 365

Microsoft 365 integrates apps and services including well-known platforms like Word, Excel, PowerPoint, and much more, which are all updated monthly with the latest features and security updates.

Why we are changing?

Microsoft 365 allows us to have a standardised approach across the Society, providing the right tools to grow our Connected Colleagues. This also opens the door to the next phase of the project, such as collaborative tools, for example, Sharepoint, Skype, Teams & Yammer.

Speak to your Microsoft 365 Champions to find out when you will be migrating and how the changes will affect you:

E4 - Office 365 - Skype for Business

E3 - Office 365 – Working Faster, Smarter & Together

E2 - Office 365 Rollout Continues!

E1 - What is Office 365?

Microsoft 365 Azure Information Protection

AIP is a cloud-based solution that will help us to classify and protect documents. After a document or email is classified (e.g. Highly Confidential, Confidential etc.) it can be tracked, and data flows can be analysed to detect risky behaviors and take corrective measures.  

Click on the relevant link below to learn more about how to use Office 365 and find help:

Department

Name

Position

Email

 

Childcare

Holly Sawyers

Champion

Holly.sawyers@thecooperativechildcare.coop

Childcare

Richard Pittaway

Deputy

Richard.Pittaway@thecooperativechildcare.coop

Childcare

Gemma Allardyce

Deputy

Gemma.Allardyce@thecooperativechildcare.coop

CSS

Peter Lockey

Champion

Peter.Lockey@midcounties.coop

PSG/Payroll

Susan Barguss

Champion

Susan.Barguss@midcounties.coop

Flexible Benefits

Mark Redgrave

Champion

Mark.Redgrave@midcounties.coop

Flexible Benefits

Sarah Chapman

Deputy

Sarah.Chapman@midcounties.coop

Food Retail

Simon Barber

Champion

Simon.Barber@midcounties.coop

Food Retail

Mark Williams

Deputy

Mark.Williams@midcounties.coop

Funeral

Gill Moore

Champion

Gillian.Moore@midcounties.coop

Funeral

Chloe Dickens

Deputy

Chloe.Dickens@midcounties.coop

Healthcare

Stuart Newman

Champion

Stuart.Newman@midcounties.coop

Healthcare

Karen Belstone

Deputy

Karen.Belstone@midcounties.coop

Marketing

Michelle Bartlett

Champion

Michelle.Bartlett@midcounties.coop

Marketing

Hayley Small

Deputy

Hayley.Small@midcounties.coop

Secretariat

Anna O'Leary

Champion

Anna.OLeary@midcounties.coop

Specialist Services

Andrew Stride

Champion

Andrew.Stride@midcounties.coop

Specialist Services

Ross Lacey

Deputy

Ross.Lacey@midcounties.coop

Travel

Aaron Moore

Champion

Aarron.moore@midcounties.coop

Finance

Gina Kelly

Deputy

Gina.Kelly@midcounties.coop

Phone Coop

Andy Kelley

Champion

Andy.Kelley@thephone.coop

Phone Coop

Chris Mason

Deputy (Chipping Norton)

Chris.Mason@thephone.coop

Phone Coop

Scott Oxley

Deputy (Manchester)

Scott.Oxley@thephone.coop

Other 365 features include:

  • The latest version of Microsoft, extra OneDrive storage, plus Microsoft Mobile apps so you can work on just about any device. Right now that’s Microsoft Office 2016, but you'll continue to get new updates, everything from small tweaks to brand new features.

  • It works with all your devices so you can start creating on your PC or Mac, continue editing on your tablet, and then finish up on your phone.

  • Storing any type of file, including images, spreadsheets, presentations, and more.

  • Report Message enables you to easily report suspicious emails

  • FindTime allows you to easily and quickly find time to meet with others

  • Mobile versions of Microsoft for all your devices. These mobile apps come with premium features that you can’t get anywhere else.

Keep an eye out on Colleagues Connect for further updates on Office 365 and how this group of tools can make your working life easier here at Midcounties!